Tags

,

It’s just incredible to think we are just 15 days away from walking into CVG airport in Cinci with our chocolate colored Go Mamelodi  t-shirts. We are in the process of getting things ready for the trip: books, travel necessities, memory cards for camera, $ exchanged, etc… What a head-spinner for the one who’s mind does not seem to stop processing! 🙂 Let’s just say there are plenty of lists sitting around this house.

This is my last week of my final class in my Master’s program. I am so happy it is so close to the end! I will be taking two courses beyond my program as Ohio is pretty stringent in its requirements, thus, graduation will be postponed a little. I have a 600 hour internship still to be completed as I am now working on my practicum hours. What great experiences I have been having. I have been stocking up on books to read in the near future as it seems I have only been able to read my textbooks. I am very much looking forward to reading books pertinent to the clients and issues I have been seeing.

I have several Henry Nouwen books I have been storing up to read. I’m really looking forward to reading The Wounded Healer.

