Today is the first day of my 29th year. Wow, writing that seems very mellow-dramatic! But with the knowledge that Travis and I are embarking upon this international adoption, it seems there is quite the potential for life-change throughout this coming year.  Granted, there are things that happen in our lives every year, but this one has somewhat of a different feel to it. God is really stirring our lives in a mighty way, and we’re so excited to allow our Lord lead us in a way that only He totally understands.

There are so many feelings of excitement, fear, joy, and even doubt that we must totally surrender ALL things to our God whose knowledge and peace passes all understanding. I am holding on to this as my prayer for my 29th year: “And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus”. (Phil 4:7) With all of the ups and downs of an adoption, we must hold on to the fact that God knows the perfect timing of when our family will grow.

 

On a side note, I am so excited about this song…Matthew West is truly a wonderful songwriter with true admiration of our Creator.  This song is spectacular!

 

