Well, the time has come where we are prepping for the coming craft show season! We’ve already been counting and packing items to get ready for one very large craft show coming up on Mother’s Day weekend. Crochet hooks are flying, needles are endlessly being threaded, and the sewing machine is getting its love. My mother-in-law and sister-in-law have already sent two bulging boxes of items ready to be sold! My mom has been crocheting away her free busy time. Travis wields a needle and thread with a sock monkey during the tiny moments he has availabile between two jobs, and I tend to spend my days repositioning my rear to get comfortable to complete various crocheting and crafting tasks that must be done within the month! (on a side note, it’s looking like my licensure exam will be in MAY! FINALLY!!!!!)

SO, if you happen to stop by our house and peer inside the front room’s window you’ll notice MANY piles of things atop the spare bed, the table with the sewing machine stacked with many, many fabric scraps, and Rubbermaid boxes EVERYWHERE! There are seriously 7 full size Rubbermaid boxes filled with various stages of the sock monkey building-process. It’s a sight to behold. BUT, it’s thankfully a pretty organized process, or I’d potentially lose my mind!ย  HA!

So, to add to this transparency of craziness, here are a few pics! ๐Ÿ™‚ Please don’t judge. ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s an “organized” mess.

Have I overwhelmed you with my organizationย messes yet? ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyone who feels sorry for us would like to help would totally be welcomed!

In all seriousness though, we have really been blessed and supported well throughout the craft shows/fundraiser! It has been so fun meeting new people, coming up with “new” designs, and utilizing skills we had no idea we had! We have truly been blessed, and we send out a HUGE thank you to those who have helped along the way! Now…I’m off to continue twirling my crochet hooks! ๐Ÿ™‚ HA!

